Editorial Team


  • Shelby Grossman (Stanford Internet Observatory)
  • Jeff Hancock (Department of Communication, Stanford University)
  • Alex Stamos (Stanford Internet Observatory)

Managing Editors:

  • Elena Cryst (Stanford Internet Observatory)
  • David Thiel (Stanford Internet Observatory)

Editorial Board:

  • Kevin Aslett, Center for Social Media and Politics, New York University
  • Cody Buntain, New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • Victoria Cosgrove, Stanford University School of Medicine
  • Renée DiResta, Stanford Internet Observatory
  • Evelyn Douek, Harvard Law School
  • Zakir Durumeric, Stanford University
  • Laura Edelson, New York University Tandon School of Engineering
  • Hany Farid, University of California, Berkeley, School of Information
  • Alex Feerst, Digital Trust & Safety Partnership
  • Michelle Ferrier, Media Innovation Collaboratory
  • Giancarlo Fiorella, Bellingcat; University of Toronto
  • Camille Francois, Graphika
  • Eric Goldman, Santa Clara University School of Law
  • Andy Grotto, Stanford University
  • Arthur Gwagwa, Utrecht University Ethics Institute
  • Laura Jákli, Harvard Society of Fellows
  • Danaë Metaxa, Stanford University
  • Tanu Mitra, University of Washington
  • Nate Persily, Stanford Law School; Stanford Cyber Policy Center
  • Riana Pfefferkorn, Stanford Internet Observatory
  • Saiph Savage, Northeastern University; Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
  • David Thiel, Stanford Internet Observatory
  • Joshua A. Tucker, New York University, Center for Social Media and Politics, and Jordan Center for the Advanced Study of Russia
  • Anna Van Meter, The Feinstein Institutes for Medical Research, Northwell Health; Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell
  • Charlotte Willner, Trust & Safety Professional Association; Trust & Safety Foundation


  • Eden Beck